Program Directory · Program record
CODA, Inc.
Program records are temporarily unavailable. Please try again later, or explore the fictional example records.
Portland, Oregon
- Level of care
- Detox, Residential, Opioid Treatment Program (MAT), Intensive outpatient (IOP), Supported Housing
- Ages
- Not yet verified, call to confirm
- Insurance
- Sliding scale / self-pay (offered), Multiple insurance plans (carriers not specified on site)
Published program summary
Founded in 1969, CODA is one of Oregon's largest not-for-profit substance use treatment providers, operating ~14 programs across 10 sites. It runs the 16-bed Beaverton Recovery Center withdrawal-management/residential unit within Washington County's Center for Addiction Triage and Treatment (CATT) and offers specialized programming for pregnant/parenting women and people involved with the child welfare or criminal justice systems.
Services and populations
- Genders served
- All genders. Gender-specific residential programs: women's at Beaverton Recovery Center; men's at Gresham, Tigard, and Beaverton. Withdrawal management (16 beds) serves both male- and female-identifying individuals.
- Specialties
- Pregnant and parenting women, Women involved with child welfare or criminal justice systems, Project Nurture (pregnant/parenting women, in partnership), Criminal justice and child welfare system involvement, DUII treatment (with referral), Individuals at risk for hepatitis C
- Modalities
- Medication-assisted treatment (MAT): methadone, buprenorphine/naloxone (Suboxone), oral naltrexone, extended-release naltrexone (Vivitrol), Individual counseling, Group counseling, Case management, Patient education, Urine drug screening, Acupuncture, 24-hour support (residential), Connection to 12-step meetings and peer supports
- Approximate published capacity
- 16 withdrawal-management (detox) beds at Beaverton Recovery Center (BRC); total organization-wide bed count not stated on site
Admissions
- Typical length of stay
- Residential: ~90 days average; Withdrawal management (detox): 3 to 5 days average
Insurance and payment
- Insurance listed
- Sliding scale / self-pay (offered), Multiple insurance plans (carriers not specified on site)
- Payment notes
- Per CODA's Get Help page: "We accept multiple insurance plans and offer a sliding scale to ensure everyone seeking treatment can receive it." No specific carriers, Medicaid/Oregon Health Plan, or CCOs are named on the organization's own website; verify named payors with admissions.
Credentials and public record
- Public record
- Not yet checked
Location
- Address
- 1027 E. Burnside St., Portland, OR 97214 (administration & research HQ; multi-site organization)
- County
- Multnomah County
Address as published by the program. Not pinned yet. A precise map point could not be confirmed from the available data, which is not a judgment about the program. Confirm the destination with the program before visiting.
Questions to ask when you call
Not yet verified in this profile: Ages.
- What ages do you serve?
- How does admission work, and what do you need from the referrer?
- What are your intake hours?
- Do you offer services in languages other than English?
- How are families involved in care?
- Do you have an opening now, and how long is the wait?
- Is your state license or certification current, and has anything changed since your last inspection?
- What will this cost, with and without insurance?
Sources
- Provider website · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (locations/addresses) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Provider website · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (admissions/insurance) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (residential, length of stay) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (detox, beds, length of stay) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (MAT/OTP) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (outpatient) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
- Program website (provider/admissions line) · Source date Jun 24, 2026
About this listing: Published information is here to help you research and contact the program. Inclusion is not an endorsement, affiliation, or confirmation of openings. Public Directory facts and published contacts are free.
How to read this record
- Sources and dates
- Sources carry their own dates. “Record researched” dates the profile research record; it does not mean every detail was checked that day. Details not shown here may still need research. Confirm them with the program.
- Public record
- Where a check has run, the record lists what state licensing agencies, inspections and federal exclusion lists show, each with its date and source. “Public record: not yet checked” marks a gap in the research. It tells you nothing either way about the program.
- Youth residential programs
- Residential and inpatient programs for young people may show a license or state-record entry when available, or “License not yet checked.” A research date is not a license-check date.
- Allegations
- A filed lawsuit or a news investigation about patient safety appears only in one fixed, dated form with its source, ending “This is an allegation, not a finding.” No program is removed from search on an allegation alone.
- Location
- Protected residences show city only when available; street address and map pin stay withheld to protect residents. Other profiles may show a public map point based on available location data. A missing pin means the Directory could not confirm a sufficiently precise location in published data, not a judgment about the program. Confirm the destination with the program before visiting.
- Before you refer
- Call the program and confirm openings, intake hours, insurance and eligibility directly. The Directory is not a referral service and does not recommend programs.
Not a rating. A record. Results are listed by name, never ranked, and nobody can pay for placement. Coverage is uneven, so a missing program or an empty field says nothing about care.